First members of the Pro Bono Honor Society honored

Group photo of Inaugural Pro Bono Honor Society members

Inaugural Pro Bono Honor Society members

After its creation during the 2009-2010 school year, the Pro Bono Project has experienced great success.  The Pro Bono Project has helped to connect Wake Forest law students to hundreds of opportunities with attorneys in varies fields including non-profit work, private practices and other legal service organizations.

Congratulations to all of the first members of the new Pro Bono Honor Society.  All  these students have completed 75 hours of pro bono service over their law school careers or 50 hours in one year, an incredible service to the local community!

Pro Bono Honor Society members:
Katherine Barber
Andi Dorfman
Juanita Flonard
Alexandra Ford
Kaitlyn Girard
Andrew Kisz
Erika Moses
Juliana O’Neill
William Peete
Craig Principe
Brittany Speas
Martin Suanders
Nicholas Southwell
Kristina Wof