Wake Forest Law Review welcomes new staff members for 2014

The Wake Forest Law Review just announced the membership of 34 new students to its organization. Students were selected by grading into the top ten percent of their class or by their outstanding performance in the write-off competition.

The new members are Madison Benedict, Josh Bussen, Diana Castro, Carrie Daniel, David Darr, Lauren Emery, Taylor Ey, Marcus Fields, Steven Franklin, Rolf Garci-Gallont, Josh Harper, Kathryn Helin, Alexis Iffert, Katye Jobe, Andrew Kilpinen, Kelsey Kolb, Catherine Law, Benjamin Leighton, Dan Menken, Don Morgan, Madison Morrow, Kevin Murtagh, Evelyn Norton, Kaitlin Price, Ivan Rosario, Ethan Siler, Ashley Sims, Carson Smith, Patrick Southern, Eric Spose, Steven Verez, Kelly Warlich, Katie Yale, Chad Zimlich.The Wake Forest Law review is a student organization, led by editor-in-chief H. Denton Worrell.

The law review publishes five issues annually and hosts two symposiums. Through the publication of articles, notes, comments, and empirical legal studies, the Law Review provides the profession with timely evaluations of current problems in the law and serves students as a valuable educational tool.

Members of the Law Review learn valuable research, critical analysis, and editing skills while exploring issues at a depth rarely found elsewhere in the law school experience. Each student member develops the ability to prepare an original work of scholarship apposite for publication. The Law Review is entirely student-led, affording members a chance to work and cooperate with their peers to produce a professional journal that serves as a practical research tool for judges, lawyers, and scholars.