Site Navigation Page Content


Dean Suzanne Reynolds (JD ’77) among alumni named to newly created North Carolina Commission on the Administration of Law and Justice (NCCALJ)

North Carolina Supreme Court Chief Justice Mark Martin has announced the full membership of the newly created North Carolina Commission on the Administration of Law and Justice (NCCALJ).

Continue reading »

Members of The Rose Council focus on engaging young alumni

Members of The Rose Council, Wake Forest Law’s young alumni organization, have been busy working to engage other young alumni over the past year.  Continue reading »

Children’s Law Center of North Carolina, home of the Child Advocacy Clinic, to celebrate 10th anniversary Thursday, Sept. 17

The Children’s Law Center of North Carolina will celebrate its 10th anniversary of giving children their say in court on Sept. 17, 2015, with two events. Continue reading »

Aimee Durant ('15) and Karon Fowler ('15)

Karon Fowler (JD ’15) to clerk for U.S. District Court of Pennsylvania in Philadelphia

Karon Fowler (JD ’15) has accepted an offer to clerk at U.S. District Court, Eastern District of Pennsylvania in Philadelphia. Continue reading »

Mark Filburn

Alumni Profile: Mark Filburn (JD ’90)

Mark Filburn (JD ’90) wants what’s best for the Wake Forest University School of Law. Continue reading »

Keith Shackleford

Keith Shackleford (JD ’96) featured in Wake Weekly about why he chose his hometown to practice law

Keith Shackleford (JD ’96) is featured in Wake Weekly, the local newspaper of Wake Forest, North Carolina, about his career and why he decided to come back to his hometown to practice law after earning his law degree from Wake Forest School of Law.  Continue reading »

Sean McGonigle (JD ’14) featured in Carolina Weddings magazine

Sean McGonigle (JD ’14) was featured in the following article from Carolina Weddings Magazine, titled “Classic Glamour,” with his now wife, Ryan. McGonigle was Editor-in-chief of the Wake Forest Journal of Law and Policy during his time as a student.  Continue reading »

Dean Suzanne Reynolds (JD ’77) featured in Chronicle of Higher Education regarding her passion for the law and social justice

The Chronicle of Higher Education recently interviewed Dean Suzanne Reynolds (JD ’77) about leading Wake Forest Law into the future.

The original story by Isaac Stein reads:

Suzanne Reynolds became interim dean of Wake Forest University’s School of Law last year, she hoped a new dean would bring a “fresh set of eyes” to the school where she has taught since 1981, she says. But as she was suggested repeatedly as a candidate, she came to embrace the new possibility. Continue reading »

Paul Wingate

Paul Wingate joins Wake Forest Law as assistant dean of development

Paul Wingate (BA ’92) has joined Wake Forest School of Law as the new Assistant Dean for Development. “Paul brings a fascinating background to his development work for the law school,” says Dean Suzanne Reynolds (JD ’77). “He brings a wealth of knowledge and experience to us, and I know from development trips with him in Charlotte and Greensboro that he loves the law school and its alumni.”

Continue reading »

Brandon Heffinger (’14) to clerk with Judge Richard L. Voorhees of U.S. District Court

Former U.S. Marine Corps Captain Brandon Heffinger (’14) has received and accepted an offer to clerk to with Judge Richard L. Voorhees of the United States District Court for the Western District of North Carolina in Charlotte. He has been working at Alston & Bird LLP in Charlotte since graduation from Wake Forest Law. Professor Abigail Perdue worked with Heffinger when he participated in the Washington, D.C., Summer Judicial Externship Program during its initial launch. “He is a talented, bright, and ambitious young man,” says Perdue, who directs the program. Continue reading »